unlimited power in life makes life happy ending

Saturday, February 12, 2011

bud shootout 2011 Nascar start time

nascar, nascar 2011, daytona 500, nascar schedule 2011, nascar 2011 schedule Bud shootout 2011 start time will be on FOX tonight at 8:10pm ET. The first 13 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series points races will be on FOX. and, TNT will have the next 6 races, plus the Kentucky Speedway NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race on July 9. ESPN and ABC will have the final 17 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series events.Of the 34 NASCAR Nationwide Series races in 2011, ABC, ESPN and ESPN2 will air 33 of them, while SPEED airs one of nascar 2011 schedule.

Nascar news , The new track at Daytona International Speedway will be very welcoming to all those who want high-speed chase. Just ask Kyle Busch and Joey Logano. They all reached speeds over 203 mph during the final workout for the night Shootout Friday. They were not alone. Eight other drivers exceed 200 km / h as they are engaged in projects of two cars. And like last season, NASCAR officials will host the aggressive driving, to reasonable limits. “The Shootout pits the top drivers all together at Daytona in a race and everyone will go for something -. The victory,” said Brian Vickers. “I like the direction the sport is heading to NASCAR wants us to ourselves on the track – racing hard – and does not” baby sit ‘as we bump into writing and it will be great. To a hell of a race. ”

The wait is over. Tonight at 8 ET on FOX, the NASCAR season begins with the operation of the Budweiser Shootout; a non-indent-point of the money will certainly be high intensity.So while you're watching the Daytona International Speedway action from home, check out these notes and wow your buddies.

The Format:

-- The Budweiser Shootout is a 75-lap race divided into two segments. First, there's a 25-lap segment after which drivers can adjust their cars during a 10-minute break. After the break, the Shootout concludes with a 50-lap run. Both green and yellow flag laps will count in both segments.

The Winners:

-- Kevin Harvick has won the past two Bud Shootouts – no one has never won three in a row.

-- Dale Earnhardt Sr. won six Bud Shootouts (the most of anyone), but Tony Stewart leads all active drivers with three victories. Jeff Gordon and Dale Earnhardt Jr. have won two each.

The Weird Facts:

-- Even though the Shootout is somewhat of an all-star event, the last person to win the race and go on to win the Sprint Cup title was Stewart in 2002. Overall, it's happened seven times (but Earnhardt Sr. accounted for

four of those).

-- Winning the Shootout isn't good for a driver's Daytona 500 chances. The last person to win the Shootout and sweep Speedweeks by winning the 500 was Jeff Gordon in 1997.

-- Mark Martin will tie Bill Elliott for the most Bud Shootout appearances of all time tonight with his 23rd. The Smart Picks:

-- Tony Stewart: Tops in Daytona driver rating, which is the most reliable stat NASCAR offers. Plus, he's won the Shootout three times before.

-- Anyone with an Earnhardt-Childress Racing engine: All these guys do is win restrictor-plate races. They swept last year's events between Harvick (Bud Shootout, spring Talladega, summer Daytona), Jamie McMurray (Daytona 500) and Clint Bowyer (fall Talladega).

-- Dale Earnhardt Jr.: It's Dale Jr. It's Daytona. Duh.
Source: www.sbnation.com/nascar/2011/2/12/1990298/bud-shootout-2011-daytona-international-speedway-nascar
budweiser shootout 2011, daytona international speedway, nascar news, bud shootout 2011, bud shootout, nascar 2011 schedule
Share this post
  • Share to Facebook
  • Share to Twitter
  • Share to Google+
  • Share to Stumble Upon
  • Share to Evernote
  • Share to Blogger
  • Share to Email
  • Share to Yahoo Messenger
  • More...


:) :-) :)) =)) :( :-( :(( :d :-d @-) :p :o :>) (o) [-( :-? (p) :-s (m) 8-) :-t :-b b-( :-# =p~ :-$ (b) (f) x-) (k) (h) (c) cheer

© full unlimited power in life
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top